Board of directorsGeneral Church of the New Jerusalem

The Board of Directors administers the business, financial, and legal affairs of the General Church. These functions are administered by lay people and the Executive Bishop is ex officio the chair of the Board.

The Board of Directors are elected from the membership of the General Church. They serve for a term of three years and can be re-elected to a second term, as indicated by the numbers after their names. To preserve continuity on the Board, a member can be elected to a third term if their skills are deemed critical to the functioning of the Board.

You may contact the Board via email through the General Church Secretary of the Corporation at . But this email is not the only way of contacting the Board! Directors welcome one on one conversations about General Church uses, particularly within their oversight of budgets, governance, strategic activities and high level decision-making.

Terms Expire 2017

  • Alden, Kay
  • Brown, Hugh
  • Brown, Jake
  • Carswell, Ian
  • Elder, Mark
  • Fornander, Gustav
  • Gyllenhaal, Charlotte
  • Junge, Mary Jane
  • Mayer, Patrick
  • Nelson, Ron

Terms Expire 2018

  • Baker,Greg
  • Boyesen, Bengt
  • Buick, Amy
  • Buick, Wade
  • Klippenstein, Stephanie
  • Pronesti, Jennifer
  • Uber, Ned
  • Wadsworth, Dawn
  • York, Thayer

Ex-Officio Members

  • Brian W. Keith — Bryn Athyn
  • Peter M. Buss Jr. — Bryn Athyn
  • David O. Frazier — Bryn Athyn

Terms Expire 2019

  • Brock, Beth
  • Bruell, Andrew
  • Dike, Bob
  • Hasen, Darryl
  • Hasen, Kirk
  • Hill, Blake
  • Horigan, Lee
  • Hyatt, Brent
  • Martz, Dan
  • Norman, Dave
  • Radcliffe, David